Why Give2019-02-07T12:45:08+00:00


Individual Giving

Your Performance is the Important One

It is the mission of the Plano Symphony Orchestra to inspire, educate, entertain and involve the children, youth, and adults of our community in the enjoyment of great music.  Plano Symphony events touch the lives of over 190,000 North Texans annually. But even with a long record of sold-out houses, individual contributions are vital to sustain the mission.

You Make the Difference in Our Community

Your support helps makes the following possible: 

  • Concerts with internationally acclaimed guest artists

  • 40,000 children in the EncoreYouth Education Program

  • Healing Notes — combining performances with Music Therapy
  • The Plano Symphony Instrumental Petting Zoo
  • Family Series Concerts
  • Plano Symphony Education Scholarship Program
  • Ensemble performances throughout North Texas
How to Give

Please consider supporting these wonderful investments in our community with an individual donation. The Plano Symphony must raise nearly 70% of its operating budget annually. Gifts of any size are important.


Gifts of $50+

Eligibility to join the Guild

Subscription to monthly Symphony newsletter

Recognition on website

Gifts of $100+

(all previous benefits plus)

Name recognition in Concert Programs

Invitations to two post-concert receptions

Gifts of $250+

(all previous benefits plus)

Guest pass for two seats to select concerts

Two complimentary tickets to your choice of a school concert performance or the
Collin County Young Artist Competition

Invitations to three post-concert receptions

Gifts of $600+

(all previous benefits plus)

Invitation to
“Mimosas with the Maestro” brunch

Annual Backstage Tour of the Eisemann

Invitation to one open rehearsal

Invitations to four post-concert receptions

Gifts of $1,000+

(all previous benefits plus)

Recognition as a member of the Virtuoso Society and an invitation to the annual Rotogravure Dinner

Priority in requests for Seat
Selection Change

Eligibility for Subscription seating in the Luxury Loge Box

Invitation to Season Sneak-Peek hosted by Maestro Guzman

Invitation to all open rehearsals

Invitations to ALL season post-
concert receptions

Gifts of $2,500+

(all previous benefits plus)

Valet parking at Eisemann concerts

Invitation to the annual
“Dinner Under the Stars”

VIP on-stage seating for all
open rehearsals

On-screen recognition at
February Concert

Gifts of $5,000+

(all previous benefits plus)

Sponsor a
musician/chair – name recognition in the program book and private lunch with musician

Private backstage meet-and-greet with musicians and select guest artists

Click to Donate
Individual Contributors

The Plano Symphony Orchestra Association gratefully acknowledges the following individuals, families and companies who support the Symphony with a gift in value of $100 or more. Gifts listed were received prior to 10/4/18.


Sandy Nachman*

Wanda & Cliff Parker*


Jan & Craig Barber*

Mrs. Forrest Green*

Alice & Bill Hobbs*

Doug Kinzey*

Mirna Lynch*

Tammy & Charles Miller*

Pat & Bruce Morrice*

Dr. Betty & James Muns

Drs. Pat Storck & Chris Parr*

Luci Sampler*

Lori & Ken Roberts*

Mary Lou & Will Smith*

Carol & Bill Tempest*

Debbie & Keith Watson*


Linda Ballard*

Ellie & Ira Barash*

Emma M. Barnum*

Marion Brockette*

Mary Jo Cater*

Crystal & Nate Cavender*

Marilyn & Edward Coyle*

Joan Dawson*

Vicki & Rick Dean*

Sharon & Jerry DeFalco*

Rebeka S. Ecker*

Lucy & Jason Edling*

Christina & Jay Forte*

Nancy Freeman*

Ross Gillispie*

Linda & Matt Gulick*

Jean & Ken Hill*

Marilyn & Dr. James Hinton III*

Drs. Christine & Eric Hopkins*

Marcia Nelson Jackson*

Arlene Johnson*

Buzz Kolbe*

Wendy & Bill Kula*

Marla & Stephen Kyriakos*

Lolisa Laenger*

Lorraine & Paul Landefeld*

Carol & Joe Layne*

Jennie & Russell LeClaire*

Allison & Mike A. Mangum*

Deepa & Dr. Raj Menon*

Yvonne & Stephen Miller*

Brenda & Coby Mills*

Darlene Morford*

Suzanne, Lonnie & Amy Morris*

Terry &u Mike Nettleton*

Stephanie Nunez*

Shirley & Dave Ogden*

Janie & David Orr*

Robert Paton*

Donna Pellett*

Denise & Larry Pollis*

Peter Krause*

Sheri Lynn Pixley*

Polly & Armando Pardo*

Robert A. Reed*

Ryan Jared Riggs*

Lynore & Robbie Robinson*

Patsy & Gordon Roe*

Christina Ryan*

Melissa Sauvage*

Ann & Jack Schulik*

Bonnie & Nathan Shea*

Sandy & Mike Simpson*

Lillian & Edward Stankunas*

Erin & Ben Stewart*

Sherry & Art Stone*

Vicky & Siroos Teherani*

Andrea & Kent Thompson*

Arla & Bill C. Tucker*

Linda & Guuy Vestal*

Janice & James Watson*

Helga & Gerardo Weinstein*

Deanna White*

Karen & Ron Wilson*

Sue & Will Wood*

Diana & Randy Wright*


Ann & Charles Eisemann

Sharon & Mark Fritz

Carolyn & John Huggins

Carol & Ralph Toll

Maria & Richard Mott


Jeanne & Martin Abrams

Diane Berman*

Gladys & Albert Chan

Connie & Oscar Einkauf

Connie & David Eldred

Kay & David Ewing

Janice D. Fandrick

Burke Asher & Jean Grissom

Anna Hale

Geri Hetterich*

Irma Landis

Carol & Wendell Pieper

Randi M. Ross-Quick & Jeffry M. Quick

Rebecca D Warren

Annette West

Beverly Wester

Ron Wignall

Elizabeth Witt


Douglas & Carol Boyle

Rosemarie & Brian Byrwa

Nancy Box Day

Janice D. Fandrick

Beverly & Martin Gallagher

Annette & William Gieseker

Mervin Ginsburg

Vy Hansen

Marcia Higgins

Linda & Mike Housewright

Pat & Ross Jantz

Gina Lin & Franklin Jia

Rosie Kartalis

Lois & Alan Kohn

Carolyn & Paul Krusac

Kathy Kuddes

Lauretta Little

Pat & Doug Matzke

Mei Meermans

Brenda & C Gwin Morris

Kathryn & Dan Mosher

Janet Schramm

Shirley & Jim Strozewski

Barbara & Richard Taylor

Claudia Taylor

Kathi & Mike Teague

Ron Thompson

Rachelle van Derven & Joe Milkes

Daryll & Mary Beth Wartluft

Melinda Allen & Michael Wasson

Anne & Paul Whiteman

Sheila & Don Wilhelmus

Linda & Robert Wilson

Madeline van der Ziel


In Honor of Sandy Nachman
Alice & Bill Hobbs


In Memory of David W. Tuggy
Lisa Tuggy

In Memory of Lynore Robinson
Alice & Bill Hobbs

In Memory of Beth Hair
Robert Reed

New Donors

Plano Symphony Orchestra wish to welcome our newest individual contributors.
Nathan Davis   Robert Scharf
Carmen Martinez
Patrick Boylan
Jane Liu at Jane Q. Liu Agency
Reva Bartlett
Paul Chimah
Anu Appaji
Brenda & Sherman Steig
Deborah Hendrix
Marcela Schweers
Graciela & Wolfgang Katzer
Lesley Kresie
Linda & Bob Paulk Sr.
Lindsey & Bruce Roberts
Pat & Roger Saari
Marsha Clark
David Nathan Meyerson
Bruce Magnuson

Marie Donarski

Peter Beadling
James Bond
Virginia Brawley
Robin Hall
Kenneth Magnuson
Natalie Perkins
Robert Schad
Barbara Walch

Corporate | Foundation | Government


City of Plano

www.planocvb.com, the Plano Convention and Visitors Bureau site

Tammy & Charles Miller


Ebby Halliday Realtors
The Dallas Morning News
The Andrea-Mennen Family Foundation


Baylor Scott & White - The Heart Hospital
Frisco Arts
Texas Commission on the Arts
Texas Commission on the Arts
Frisco Arts


City of McKinney
Central Market
City of Richardson

Betty & James Muns Foundation

City of Richardson

Burnham Foundation

Robinson Foundation


City of McKinney
City of McKinney

What Our Members Say

The Virtuoso Society is fun, energetic, important and an extended family.

The Virtuoso Society helps to ensure that great music continues to positively impact health and education in our community.

The Virtuoso Society is a great opportunity for important fundraising by creating an ‘insider group.