Loading Events
This event has passed.

Kenneth Broberg, piano

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1
Dvořák: Symphony No. 9,
From the New World


Winning enthusiastic standing ovations at his recent debut with the Plano Symphony Orchestra, pianist Kenneth Broberg returns this season performing Tchaikovsky’s thrilling Piano Concerto No. 1. Broberg won the Silver Medal at the 2017 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition and the Bronze Medal at the 2019 XVI International Tchaikovsky Piano Competition. He has also won prizes at international competitions in Hastings, Sydney, Seattle, and New Orleans. Broberg has been hailed as “one of the most intelligent and intense artists on the concert stage today” by TheaterJones. Still in his 20’s, he is constantly praised for his musicianship and breathtaking virtuosity for performances throughout North America, Europe, Asia, and Australia. This performance with Hector Guzman and the PSO also showcases Dvořák’s initial impressions of America with Dvořák’s beautiful Symphony No. 9, From the New World.

General admission tickets to attend this performance are $35 floor and $25 balcony. Tickets to stream the performance live or until the following Wednesday morning are $25.